Support Site for The Unemployed & Underemployed
Friday March 24th 2017

60-years-old graduate PMET with 38 years of experience looking for part-time job to support family

Dear Mr Gilbert

In 1991, my son was born and diagnosed with ptosis, coupled with a patch of birth mark below his chin.

He is able to open his eyes only three days later after birth.

His eye surgeon told us that he can only be operated when he reaches 5 years old. In order to provide more attention and care for him, my wife decided to quit her full time secretary job of $1500 pm to look after him.

meanwhile, the total medical treatment and surgery cost for the whole duration amounted to $30,000.

After the surgery, through the recommendation of his eye surgeon, we decided to treat his birth mark. For about 2 years, this treatment amounted to $15,000.

Today, at age 23, he is a undergraduate student studying  in NUS. Currently his eye condition has improved but not his birth mark as it surfaced again while serving his 20 months of National Service with SAF.

I have another 2 children, my eldest girl, age 25 has just started working. The youngest girl age 21, is also an undergraduate with NUS.

I have being a sole bread winner for all these years, now I am in the final leg (at least for the next 2 years ) – this is also my most critical period of supporting not only their education but also the  heavy financial commitment of  my family.

I can only find relief in seeking for a part-time job.

I am age 60 and  have a degree with 38 years of working experience.

I am looking for daily of 4 – 6 hours of employment ( Mon – Fri ) preferably from 8.30 am – 1.00 pm or 9.00 am- 1.00 pm.

Thank you

Best Regards,

James

Number of View: 1273

Leave a Reply